Board of Trustees and Assignments

The Desert Bar Association is proud to provide networking opportunities, educational opportunities, and socializing opportunities to the legal community, and also to disseminate information to the community at large that is related to the legal profession.

Our Officers and Board of Trustees have been elected by the Association to set policies, oversee operations, and make financial decisions that impact members and facilitate our goals.

Please see the list of Trustees and Officers below, and contact the appropriate member based on his or her designated assignment.

Officers

President - Karen J. Sloat - Judicial Liaison, Bird Awards karen@karensloatlaw.com


Vice President -  Kimberly T. Lee  - DBA Luncheons & Mixers/Program Committee, Probate Section kimberly@leelawyers.com


Secretary -  Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.  - Media Relations, Mediation Program robg@gghoalaw.com


Treasurer -  Christoffer J. Thomsen  - New Memberships cjt@ssslaw.com

Trustees

Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Family Law Section, Hall of Fame Awards, Fee Arbitration NatalieKellerLaw1@aol.com


Aaron F. Garcia – Access to Justice/Pro Bono AGarcia@attygarcia.com


David B. Greenberg – Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force, Youth Court david@davidgreenberglaw.net


Anthony Valente – Website avalente.law@gmail.com


Rachael E. Bills – Adopt a High School, Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force rebills@rivco.org


Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force breeannaf@gmail.com  

Immediate Past Presidents

Julie Rosser Balbini jbalbini@fiorelaw.com


Michael B. Rover mrover@roverarmstrong.com

To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association, please contact us at 760.851.4886 or assistant@desertbar.com.  To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President, Karen J. Sloat.