Board of Trustees and Assignments

The Desert Bar Association is proud to provide networking opportunities, educational opportunities, and socializing opportunities to the legal community, and also to disseminate information to the community at large that is related to the legal profession.

Our Officers and Board of Trustees have been elected by the Association to set policies, oversee operations, and make financial decisions that impact members and facilitate our goals.

Please see the list of Trustees and Officers below, and contact the appropriate member based on his or her designated Assignment.


President – Karen J. Sloat
Judicial Liaison, Bird Awards

Vice President –  Kimberly T. Lee
DBA Luncheons & Mixers/Program Committee, Probate Section

Secretary –  Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.
Media Relations, Mediation Program

Treasurer –  Christoffer J. Thomsen
New Memberships


Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Family Law Section, Hall of Fame Awards, Fee Arbitration

Aaron F. Garcia – Access to Justice/Pro Bono

David B. Greenberg – Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force, Youth Court

Anthony Valente – Website

Rachael E. Alcorn – Adopt a High School, Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force

Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force


Immediate Past Presidents

Julie Rosser Balbini

Michael B. Rover

To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association,please contact Sue Byerly at (760) 851-4886 or To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President, Karen J. Sloat at