Contact Us



The Desert Bar Association's Mission is to maintain the honor and integrity of the profession of the law, to increase its usefulness in promoting the due administration of justice, to cultivate social activities among its members and to support and administer programs and activities consonant with such goals.

Our Officers, Trustees and Members all play a significant role in helping the DBA meet its goals and fulfill this mission. To learn more about becoming a member or otherwise getting involved, please contact us.

Desert Bar Association
P.O. Box 12295
Palm Desert, CA 92255-2295
Phone:  760.851.4886
Email: info@desertbar.com

Become a member of the Desert Bar Association

For inquiries of a specific nature, please contact the assigned Officer or Trustee below by clicking their name to send an email:

Officers

President - Karen J. Sloat  - Judicial Liaison, Bird Awards karen@karensloatlaw.com

Vice President -  Kimberly T. Lee  - DBA Luncheons & Mixers/Program Committee, Probate Section kimberly@leelawyers.com

Secretary -  Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.  - Media Relations, Mediation Program robg@gghoalaw.com

Treasurer -  Christoffer J. Thomsen  - New Memberships cjt@ssslaw.com

Trustees

Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Family Law Section, Hall of Fame Awards, Fee Arbitration NatalieKellerLaw1@aol.com


Aaron F. Garcia – Access to Justice/Pro Bono AGarcia@attygarcia.com


David B. Greenberg – Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force, Youth Court david@davidgreenberglaw.net


Anthony Valente – avalente.law@gmail.com


Rachael E. Bills – Adopt a High School, Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force rebills@rivco.org


Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force breeannaf@gmail.com  

To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association, please contact Sue Byerly at 760. 851.4886 or assistant@desertbar.com.  To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President Karen J. Sloat.