Contact Us


The Desert Bar Association’s Mission is to maintain the honor and integrity of the profession of the law, to increase its usefulness in promoting the due administration of justice, to cultivate social activities among its members and to support and administer programs and activities consonant with such goals.

Our Officers, Trustees and Members all play a significant role in helping the DBA meet its goals and fulfill this mission. To learn more about becoming a member or otherwise getting involved, please contact us.

Desert Bar Association
P.O. Box 12295
Palm Desert, CA 92255-2295
Phone:  (760) 851 4886
Email:  info@desertbar.com

 

For inquiries of a specific nature, please contact the assigned Officer or Trustee below by clicking their name to send an email:

Officers

President – Karen J. Sloat
Judicial Liaison, Bird Awards, Hall of Fame Awards
karen@karensloatlaw.com


Vice President –  Kimberly T. Lee
DBA Luncheons & Mixers, 2016-17 Installation, Probate Section
kimberly@leelawyers.com


Secretary –  Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.
Judicial Evaluation Committee, Media Relations, Mediation Program
robg@gghoalaw.com


Treasurer –  Christoffer J. Thomsen
New Memberships
cjt@ssslaw.com

Trustees

Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Family Law Section, Hall of Fame Awards, Fee Arbitration
NatalieKellerLaw1@aol.com


Aaron F. Garcia – Access to Justice
AGarcia@attygarcia.com


David B. Greenberg – Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force, Youth Court
david@davidgreenberglaw.net


Anthony Valente – Website
avalente.law@gmail.com


Rachael E. Alcorn – Adopt a High School, Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force
REAlcorn@co.riverside.ca.us


Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Young Lawyers Task Force
breeannaf@gmail.com

Immediate Past Presidents

Julie Rosser Balbini
jbalbini@fiorelaw.com


Michael B. Rover
mrover@roverarmstrong.com

To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association,please contact Sue Byerly at (760) 851-4886 or assistant@desertbar.com. To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President, Karen J. Sloat.