Board of Trustees and Assignments

The Desert Bar Association is proud to provide networking opportunities, educational opportunities, and socializing opportunities to the legal community, and also to disseminate information to the community at large that is related to the legal profession.

Our Officers and Board of Trustees have been elected by the Association to set policies, oversee operations, and make financial decisions that impact members and facilitate our goals.

Please see the list of Trustees and Officers below, and contact the appropriate member based on his or her designated assignment.

Officers

President – Robert J. Gilliland, Jr. – Judicial Liason, Judicial Evaluations, Media Relations, Hall of Fame Awards and Bench-Bar Coalition. President@DesertBar.com


Vice President – Christoffer J. Thomsen – Judicial Liason, Program (luncheon/mixers), Judicial Evaluations, and Hall of Fame Awards. cjt@ssslaw.cxom


Secretary – Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Judicial Evaluations, Lawyer Referral Service, and Family Law section. NatalieKellerLaw1@aol.com


Treasurer – Rachael E. Bills – Website/Social Media, Mock Trial, and Bird Awards. REBills@rivco.org

Trustees

Aaron F. Garcia – Special Assignments and Lawyer Referral Service. AGarcia@attygarcia.com


Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Website/Social Media. breeannaf@gmail.com


Matthew J. Baran – Client Relations, Lawyer Referral Service and Special Assignments. xmattman@aol.com


Catherine A. Gayer – Fee Arbitration, Special Project: Lawyer in the Library. cgayer@wpgchlaw.com


Lori B. Sanford – Fee Arbitration, Mediation Program and Client Relations. lorisanford@earthlink.com


Timothy L. Ewanyshyn - Special Project: Lawyer in the Library and Special Assignments. LQLG@live.com


Summer M. Shaw – Website/Social Media, Client Relations and Special Assignments. ss@dshapc.com

Immediate Past Presidents

Kimberly T. Lee  Kimberly@LeeLawyers.com


Karen J. Sloat  Karen@karensloatlaw.com


To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association, please contact us at  assistant@desertbar.com.  To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President, Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.