Contact Us

The Desert Bar Association's Mission is to maintain the honor and integrity of the profession of the law, to increase its usefulness in promoting the due administration of justice, to cultivate social activities among its members and to support and administer programs and activities consonant with such goals.

Our Officers, Trustees and Members all play a significant role in helping the DBA meet its goals and fulfill this mission. To learn more about becoming a member or otherwise getting involved, please contact us.

Desert Bar Association
P.O. Box 12295
Palm Desert, CA 92255-2295

Become a member of the Desert Bar Association

For inquiries of a specific nature, please contact the assigned Officer or Trustee below by clicking their name to send an email:


President – Robert J. Gilliland, Jr. – Judicial Liason, Judicial Evaluations, Media Relations, Hall of Fame Awards and Bench-Bar Coalition. 

Vice President – Christoffer J. Thomsen – Judicial Liason, Program (luncheon/mixers), Judicial Evaluations, and Hall of Fame Awards. cjt@ssslaw.cxom 

Secretary – Natalie S. Keller – Client Relations, Judicial Evaluations, Lawyer Referral Service, and Family Law section. 

Treasurer – Rachael E. Bills – Mock Trial, and Bird Awards. 


Aaron F. Garcia – Special Assignments and Lawyer Referral Service.  

Breeanna S. Fujio – Bird Awards, Mock Trial, Website/Social Media. 

Matthew J. Baran – Website/Social Media, Client Relations, Lawyer Referral Service and Special Assignments. 

Catherine A. Gayer – Fee Arbitration, Special Project: Lawyer in the Library. 

Lori B. Sanford – Fee Arbitration, Mediation Program and Client Relations. 

Timothy L. Ewanyshyn - Special Project: Lawyer in the Library and Special Assignments.

Summer M. Shaw – Website/Social Media, Client Relations and Special Assignments. 

To find out how to become a member of the Desert Bar Association, please contact us at  To learn more about our process for nominating and electing Officers and the Board of Trustees, please contact President Robert J. Gilliland, Jr.