The Desert Bar Association is proud to provide networking opportunities, educational opportunities, and socializing opportunities to the legal community, and also to disseminate information to the community at large that is related to the legal profession.

Our Officers and Board of Trustees have been elected by the Association to set policies, oversee operations, and make financial decisions that impact members and facilitate our goals.

Please see the list of Trustees and Officers below, and contact the appropriate member based on his or her designated assignment 

Current DBA Board of Trustees and Assignments

  • President – Lori Sanford – Mediation Committee Chair, Nominating Committee
  • Vice President – Timothy Ewanyshyn – Luncheons, Mixers, MCLE, Family Law Cte
  • Secretary – Summer Shaw, REBB Committee Chair
  • Treasurer – Douglas Gee, Hall of Fame Chair, Membership
Judicial Liaison Shaun Murphy
Client Relations Matthew Baran
Judicial Evaluation Committee Skye Daley Michael Knighten
Lawyer Referral Matthew Baran
Website & Social Media Garrett Heckman Lori Sanford, Ross Hollenkamp
Fee Arbitration Brock McClellan Ross Hollenkamp
Nominating Committee Lori Sanford Aaron Garcia, Breeanna Fujio, Tim Ewanyshyn, Summer Shaw, Douglas Gee
Expulsion Committee Michael Knighten
Mediation Committee Lori Sanford Michael Knighten, Shaun Murphy
Bird Awards Committee Jessica DeSalva Ross Hollenkamp, Garrett Heckman
Hall of Fame Douglas Gee Lori Sanford, Jessica DeSalva, Chris Thomsen, Judge Kira Klatchko, Justice Douglas Miller
Family Law Committee Timothy L. Ewanyshyn
Real Estate, Business and Bankruptcy (REBB) Committee Summer Shaw
Lawyer in the Library Program Andrea Dolan Bouchard
Trusts and Estates Committee Brock McClellan